Campaign Performance Reports (In Beta)
We are excited to introduce a new, centralized home for analyzing campaign performance. The new Campaign Performance Reports allows you to drill down into metrics across all your channels, or by individual channel types, including SMS and Web Campaigns.
The report’s layout and its charts should already look familiar from your Touchpoint Summary Reports. Use screenshots of these charts to add a strong visual component to your executive reports and presentations.
By changing the date selector for the report, you can view campaign performance over time.
You can navigate to your Campaign Performance Reports by clicking on Campaigns in the top-level menu, then selecting the Performance tab.
We created this page to provide you with a comprehensive view of your omnichannel metrics at an aggregate, cross-campaign level in Zaius and to unlock access to an overview report for all your channels, which was previously not possible.
Note that once the Campaign Performance Reports is enabled in your account, the metrics displayed on the Campaign List page (which you’ll find under Campaigns > Engage) will no longer be available, and you will have to consult the Campaign Performance Page to see your aggregate and individual campaign metrics. (And of course, the Touchpoint Summary Reports will still be available for individual campaign metrics.)
Learn more about the Campaign Performance Reports here.
Consistent Image Sizing for Web
Following the release of consistent image sizing for emails, this capability is now available for Web Campaigns and Preference Centers. Consistent image sizing allows you to adjust image sizes more precisely and make grids containing images look more aligned and visually pleasing.
You have three options to adjust an image’s size:
- Consistent: Your image’s height will be set to 200px with an “auto” width. This will be the new default setting for dynamic grid images.
- Full: Your image’s width and height will both be set to “auto,” so it will be able to take up as much space as it needs. This is akin to the old default setting and will be the default setting for all images dragged into your content.
- Custom: You can choose the image’s width and height.
Note that the aspect ratio of an image will remain locked, and an image won’t get distorted by any combination of settings.
Move Campaigns across Groups & Delete Campaign Groups
We made it possible to move your campaigns from one campaign group to another and to delete any unwanted campaign groups.
When you move a campaign to another group, the metrics for the group will update accordingly. Moving an active campaign across groups won’t affect the delivery of your messages; your touchpoints will be sent as planned, without interruptions.
Don’t forget about campaign contestants. In general, campaign constraints update based on the new group to which you’re adding your campaigns. However, they might change in the following scenarios:
- Originally, your campaign is in campaign group #1 and has a campaign constraint of “has not matched this campaign group in the last 7 days”
- You then move this campaign to campaign group #2
- Consequently, your campaign will now have two campaign constraints:
- “Has not matched this campaign group in the last 7 days” which is now referring to campaign group #2 and
- “Has not matched campaign group #1 in the last 7 days” because the first campaign constraint no longer applies to the old group
If you try to delete a group with campaigns in it, you’ll be directed through a workflow where you’ll move the campaigns to other groups.
We added a new sentence fragment to the Segment Builder that allows you to construct segments of customers who are reachable on specific channels. These sentence fragments will give you precise lists of which customers are reachable for your brand. We recommend that you update and replace any existing segments in your account that were created using other segment definitions.
“Leave without Saving” Warning Message
If you are leaving a campaign with unsaved changes in it, Zaius will now display a warning message to let you know that your unsaved changes will be lost if you exit.
Prior to this update, the application would remember your unsaved changes if you returned to it without opening another campaign. However, if you opened another campaign, then returned to the one with the unsaved changes, the app would no longer remember your changes. This caused some confusion among our users, so we decided to update this behavior and simply warn you before you leave a campaign with unsaved changes.